Monthly Archives: January 2018

Why is it Important to be Informed about a Reckless Driving Lawyer Fees in Virginia?

Imagine yourself in a situation where you are charged with reckless driving and have to face the consequences of paying huge amounts of penalty charges, getting your driver’s license suspended and even end up serving a jail time. It is a fact that reckless driving crimes have severe consequences and punishments. The state law of Virginia is particularly very harsh regarding reckless driving. So if you want to save yourself from the troubles of reckless driving, then you better find and hire a well experienced, professional and an expert legal lawyer to build up a strong case and save you the troubles of facing severe consequences of reckless driving.

So when it comes to hiring a lawyer for reckless driving, it is also important to know about the reckless driving lawyer fees in Virginia. Your legal lawyer can charge more than your expectations but it can all be worth it if he or she saves you from serving jail time due to reckless driving. Even if you find the reckless driving lawyer fees in Virginia to be too much, then there are other ways in which you can pay the lawyer. Many law firms do offer payments for installment, reimbursements and even loans. You can hire a particular law firm and have them arrange you a legal lawyer and take care of the reckless driving lawyer fee in the form of installments.

Getting all the help you need to pay the reckless driving lawyer fee

A reckless driving lawyer would provide all the help you need if you believe that you have been unjustly charged with a reckless driving law violation. And as far as the reckless driving lawyer fees in Virginia is concerned, the law firm, your bank or any other social NGO can help you with the cost of legal fees, which could include the court fees, the registration fee and other costs which can come along with it. If you choose your own reckless driving lawyer and if you are found to be ‘not guilty’ of the charges convicted against you, then some law firms can even go further to reimburse your reckless driving lawyer fees in Virginia.

The reckless driving lawyer fees in Virginia can depend upon various factors, one factor can depend upon the severity and the seriousness of the reckless driving crime. For example, if a person is convicted of driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol, then the lawyer has to study and analyze his case carefully to build strong arguments. His legal fee would depend upon his ability to win the case for you as well as his experience of handling such cases. So the reckless driving lawyer fees in Virginia can range somewhere between $1500 and $2500. Other additional fees can include:

  • Petition hearing of suspension hearing: Can range from $0 to $1000
  • Motion for suppressing evidence: Can range from $0 to $1000
  • Bench trail charges: Can range from $1000 – $1500

Some lawyers can just charge a flat reckless driving lawyer fees of $5000.

Virginia DUI Laws first offense

Driving after taking drugs or alcohol is a crime. Taking drugs is very harmful for body because it penetrates through the circulatory system and destroys the organs of the body. The person gradually lose the stamina due to the damages occur in the endocrine system. The Virginia DUI Laws first offense is not flexible for anyone. The 1st offense leaves the outcomes in the suspension of license for a year. The license Reinstatement needs completion of the alcohol protection and education programs. How much it will charge? In the first offense the criminal is charged from 250$ to 2500$.

Who will handle the case? SRIS Law Group is the name of excellence because they have complete awareness about the Virginia DUI Laws first offense. Professionalism is the key feature of the firm. They provide you a solid support for getting required permit in Toronto. They know how to prepare your case as per rules and regulation. They know how to present your case in the court. They will help you to minimize your punishment and fine.

You can avail the best attorney for your issues related to immigration. The team of lawyers helps in taking work permit, residence permit and other legal formalities. They are extremely innovative in their law services. By knowing the fact that how to change your status in the country with legal formalities, they are innovative. They help you in file preparation. The team will do 100% for client. They are working on the modern ways by assuring candidates of their incredible services.

Offers online services

The vital feature of the law firm is that it is very easy to access online. You can contact them for free consultancy. SRIS Law Group puts forth various packages for this reason. The association that has organized expert law service is very easy to access. You can approach their official site for this purpose and for more information about their law services. It is very easy to get access them online because they are available 24/7. Do not ignore this feature because it is designed for your comfort. They will help you according to the laws of the Virginia DUI Laws first offense.

Discounted offers

On this day, a user is free to buy law services at affordable rate that is why it is exciting. If you are planning to file a case in the court then choosing the SRIS Law Group is the right option. They do not plead the case for the sake to win. They help their clients to stick to the truth. They know how to present your case in the court for winning it. It is proficiency that they know how to satisfy the client.

With the help of the expert team of SRIS Law Group, you will get maximum compensation in car accident. They provide complete assistance in reasonable fee.

For information about Virginia DUI Laws first offense in Virginia contact SRIS Law Group right now.

Call us at- 888-437- 7747

Seek Legal Support from Lawyers for DUI in Virginia

After you have been arrested for the offense of driving under influence (DUI) in Virginia, you should not panic because always remember that an arrest is not a conviction. It is completely ok to feel scared and frustrated but do not get confused and remember your immediate move is to protect yourself and your legal rights by consulting the lawyers for DUI in Virginia. Seeking for the legal assistance in case of being charged for the offense of driving under influence (DUI) is the best known option to get complete knowledge of your legal rights and most suitable options to protect yourself from the severe consequences against the charges of driving under influence (DUI). In case you have been arrested for driving under influence (DUI) in Virginia, it is crucial and in your best interest to make your next move on an immediate basis and reach out to a lawyer for DUI in Virginia. Only the well qualified and well experience lawyers for DUI in Virginia would be capable of providing you with an effective defense against the charges for the offense of driving under influence (DUI).

In the Commonwealth of Virginia, a sentence for even the first offense of driving under influence (DUI) could lead you into compulsory admission in the Virginia Alcohol Safety Action Program ASAP), heavy fines, suspension of driving license, and sentence to serve active jail time. A conviction for driving under influence (DUI) would also lead to an addition of criminal arrest in your track record that might hamper your rights to travel to some other countries and act as an obstacle against your prospect to find a better employment opportunity or keep you current job. Receiving a verdict for the charges of driving under influence (DUI) in Virginia could make a lifelong impact and must never be overlooked or taken casually. Seeking assistance from lawyers for DUI in Virginia would help you in reviewing the particulars of your case and would also help in forming an honest evaluation of your legitimate possibilities. Well experienced lawyers for DUI in Virginia have a hold of substantial legal expertise, which could help you in defending your rights. Well experienced lawyers for DUI in Virginia would offer a complete defense against driving under influence (DUI), which also includes the prospects of securing your driving privileges, challenging the evidence on your behalf by questioning the reliability of Breathalyzer and other testing equipment upkeep and standardization, cross questioning the witnesses and lastly preparation of the trial. Only a proficient lawyer for DUI in Virginia could help you win the trial for case of driving under the influence (DUI). Always remember that the police officers and the prosecutor would already be preparing their case of DUI offense against you after the arrest. Not only your driving license would be suspended immediately after the arrest but conviction might result in various forms of punishment including a hike in your insurance fees. SRIS Law Group, P.C. has one of the best DUI lawyers in Virginia.

Call us at 888-437-7747

Prince William VA Attorney Reckless Driving

Reckless driving is a serious charge that results are greater than the speeding ticket. The driving may cause any damages or loss. In a Prince William country, you may need to pay for a heavy fine, license suspension or a possible jail time in case of doing the reckless driving. If you fall in this type of case you must speak to a best and experienced attorney so that you can understand all of the possible options around your case.

Prince William VA Attorney Reckless Driving

A reckless driving means operating a vehicle on the highway in manners that can cause a loss of life, property or anything else. The most common type of reckless driving in the country is caused by speed. It happens when someone is going more than 20 to 80 miles per hour.

The Attorney will help you and guide you in any type of these cases.

To hire a reckless driving attorney there are some tips that will help you to take a wise decision.

Tip # 1: Use Different Resources:

This is the first step in which you will use the different resources to choose a lawyer. These resources can be

  • Internet
  • Ask people at your surrounding
  • Weekly attorney magazines
  • Newspapers

Tip # 2: Ask About The Practice:

Just the number is not important that from how many years he/she is working but also ask that what they did during those years. If they went through a long time period and during this time they may not try any cases. So, in this case, they may not be up to date with the current rules and regulations of the driving in the country.

Tip # 3: Ask About The Experience:

Experience is one of the most important thing that will help to fight against the charges. If the attorney has not tried a case of your type then you must try and look for someone else to take your case.

Tip # 4: Analyze The Qualities Of Attorney:

Do not be fast while hiring an attorney for your case because it is one of the most important aspects of your case so be wise during choosing the lawyer for your charges. For this purpose conduct a meeting with him/her and ask the questions to judge the qualities.  Make it sure that how much he/she is qualified as the attorney you are consulting with.

Tip # 5: About The Rates Of Lawyer:

The experienced and professional layer may charge more rates as compare to others. You can identify this type of lawyers from their credentials and advertisements as well.

Tip # 6: Confirm That They Never Take A Case To Trail:

This is a really important thing while hiring a lawyer. There are many attorneys that have never take your case to trial because they do not like that thing. They will like to do anything and cannot end up in court in front of the judge. This type of behavior may harm your chance to reduced your reckless driving speeding charges.

These factors are really important for choosing a right attorney for your case.

Knowing About Reckless Driving Class 1 Misdemeanor in Virginia

There is no doubt that reckless driving is considered as a severe crime and is not treated as an ordinary traffic infraction. In addition to the general traffic violations, there are 13 specific reckless driving violations and crimes which can result in severe fine penalty charges in Virginia. The statutory scheme in Virginia is tougher as compared to its neighboring states, as it penalizes reckless driving as a crime instead of an ordinary traffic violation. Some people may have the confusion of taking reckless driving as a class 1 misdemeanor in Virginia. It is also necessary to increase the penalty for failing to stop or yield from a traffic violation to a reckless driving class 1 misdemeanor in Virginia.

The two general Virginia codes which deal with the reckless driving class 1 misdemeanor in Virginia are Va. Code § 46.2‐821 or § 46.2‐833. These two Virginia codes state that any person who fails to stop or yield after breaking a traffic signal or don’t stop if a law enforcement or patrol officer stops him or her at a controlled intersection, then that person will be charged with a fine offense and will be treated in accordance to the reckless driving class 1 misdemeanor in Virginia. The question arises if the violation of Va. Code § 46.2‐833, should be considered as a reckless driving class 1 misdemeanor in Virginia or not?

The answer is simple. Reckless driving is considered as a class 2 misdemeanor in other states such as West Virginia, which includes failure to yield or stop at reckless driving violations. The penalty charges can be a mandatory of $500. So the general Virginia code violations are treated as reckless driving class 1 misdemeanor in Virginia.

The Virginia Code regarding Reckless Driving

The Virginia Code § 46.2-868 regarding reckless driving penalties, state that any person who is found guilty or convicted of driving recklessly shall be guilty of reckless driving class 1 misdemeanor in Virginia. This would include the following provisions of this code:

  • Driving without a proper and authentic driver’s license due to suspension or revocation
  • The fine penalty punishment for any person who is accused of reckless driving crime pays a mandatory fine of $250

Other violations related to reckless driving class 1 misdemeanor in Virginia also include driving recklessly above 80 miles per hour on the highway. Reckless driving class 1 misdemeanor in Virginia is the most serious class of misdemeanor in Virginia. So if you get convicted, then there is no expungement of this charge, and you might end up having a permanent criminal record because of reckless driving. Reckless driving class 1 misdemeanor in Virginia is considered as the most serious crime in all traffic violations and can have harsh and severe consequences.

The conviction of reckless driving with speeding can be treated just like any other reckless driving class 1 misdemeanor in Virginia, where prior driving history record is fully reviewed and evaluated. Class 1 misdemeanor is the highest class of misdemeanor, so it is necessary for you to avoid getting convicted in accordance to it.

How much is a reckless driving charge in Virginia?

What is reckless driving in Virginia?

Any act of a driver that can cause potential harm to any living thing or any property is deemed as reckless driving in Virginia. A reckless driving ticket is not easy as a speeding ticket as it is categorized as a criminal offense in Virginia. The person who is given a reckless driving ticket has to face harsh penalties and court trails. The penalties include hefty fines, court fees, attorney fees and even potential jail time. In Virginia, a person can be charged with reckless driving due to 14 careless acts.

According to Virginia code, section 46.2-852:

“Irrespective of the maximum speeds permitted by law, any person who drives a vehicle on any highway recklessly or at a speed or in a manner so as to endanger the life, limb, or property of any person shall be guilty of reckless driving.”

While the other common acts of which the drivers are convicted:

  1. Causing damage to any living thing or property due to careless driving
    1. driving in the Parking Lots (mentioned in Virginia Code, section 46.2-864)
    2. Passing a stopped school bus (mentioned in Virginia Code, section 46.1-859)
  • Driving a faulty vehicle (mentioned in Virginia Code, section 46.2-853)
  1. Driving Next to a vehicle in same Lane (mentioned in Virginia Code, section 46.2-857)
  2. Crossing a dangerous curve (mentioned in Virginia Code, section 46.2-854)
  3. Crossing a Railroad Crossing (mentioned in Virginia Code, section 46.2-858)
  • Driving an overloaded vehicle (mentioned in Virginia Code, section 46.2-855)
  • Not Yielding correct Way (mentioned in Virginia Code, section 46.2-868)
  1. Not giving proper Signal on highway (mentioned in Virginia Code, section 46.2-860)
  2. Passing two Vehicles in a single lane (mentioned in Virginia Code, section 46.2-856)
  1. Over speeding (mentioned in Virginia Code 46.2 – 862)
    1. Speeding on the Highway or ignoring the current traffic conditions irrespective of the current speed limit (mentioned in Virginia Code, section 46.2-861)

Penalties for reckless driving in Virginia

The common penalties for reckless driving in Virginia are very harsh as the majority of life-threatening accidents and accidental deaths are due to over speeding and careless attitude of the driver.  Reckless driving is treated as a class 1 misdemeanor in Virginia and the convicted driver may face the following penalties as per the sensitivity of his crime:

  1. Hefty fines which can lead up to $2500 with an additional court fee.
  2. Imprisonment for a maximum period of 12 months
  3. Suspension of the driving license: The court can even suspend the license of the driver for at least 2 to 6 months.
  4. Demerit driving points: The department of the motor vehicle can allow up to 6 demerit points in the driving transcript of the licensee.

A long-term disadvantage of a reckless driving ticket in Virginia:

  1. Dependency:
    1. Dependency on public mode of transport if the driving license of the are suspended
  2. Hiked insurance premiums
    1. The car insurance premiums increase due to the demerit points in the driving records of the licensee
  3. Long-term record of criminal offense
  4. Long-term record of reckless driving ticket
    1. Record of reckless driving in the driving transcript for a period of 2 years
  5. Loss of job
    1. The individual can even lose his job due to imprisonment

Driver’s personal and professional life is disturbed

Fairfax Virginia Criminal Defense Lawyers Best Understands Fairfax Justice System

In case you have been accused of a crime in Fairfax County Virginia, then there will be a number of questions that come in your mind and only Fairfax Virginia criminal defense lawyers would be able to answer correctly. You must be looking out to contemplate what could be the worst possible situation if you got convicted and you would probably want to learn about the best possible way to get your charges dropped. You would also need to know how long the trial process might take and how this would impact your current employment or incase if you lose your job how this would hinder your further employment opportunities. You would also want to know what might actually happen in a court room. To get the answers of all such questions in the light of justice system of Fairfax County Virginia, it is advisable for you to get all such information about your criminal charge and the appropriate steps to protect your legal rights and safeguard your future from Fairfax Virginia criminal defense lawyers.

Fairfax Virginia criminal defense lawyers are most suitable to offer legal representation for the individuals who might face a charge against a criminal offense in the region. Ranging from reckless driving to DUI/DWI, from a theft of small scale to high scale fraud, from domestic violence to drug charges and all other criminal offense, well experienced Fairfax Virginia criminal defense lawyers have the best knowledge about the laws, effective strategies for the courtroom and appropriate procedure for cross questioning witnesses. Having an adept Fairfax Virginia criminal defense lawyer by your side is most important in sustaining your chances for freedom and protecting your legal rights.

There are multiple reasons for one being charged with a criminal offense, which might include poor judgment, false allegation, mistaken identity, and lack of restraint or a possibility that one might have no choice other than to commit certain action. Irrespective of the possibilities, which led to a charge for a criminal offense, once your or your loved one has been accused, it would be wise to learn as much as possible about the charges by consulting to a Fairfax Virginia criminal defense lawyers who have the most experience for handling such cases.

Under the Virginia law, crimes are either considered misdemeanor or a felony offense. While a misdemeanor is a less severe charge in comparison to a felony offense with a maximum imprisonment for 12 months, on the other hand a felony offense could end up with a lifetime imprisonment. A few general felony offenses include serious drug charges, high violence charges, and large scale frauds. A few other charges such as an assault or DUI could be charges as a misdemeanor or felony on the basis of the severity of the damages occurred. Irrespective of what criminal charge you might face, well experienced Fairfax Virginia Criminal Defense Lawyers at SRIS Law Group, P.C., are here to provide you proficient legal support most suitable to the nature of charges and assure you their best possible efforts to avoid conviction and sever punishments.

Call us at 888-437-7747

Code of Virginia Reckless Driving

There are fourteen different kinds of reckless driving statutes in the state of Virginia, but all fourteen of them meet the requirements to be a class one misdemeanor in the state of Virginia.

Code of Virginia Reckless Driving

General Reckless Driving § 46.2-852

The main reckless driving statute of the state of Virginia will easily be found in the Code of Virginia section 46.2-852. Under this specific statute, reckless driving has been committed by a person who drives their car “on any highway recklessly or at a speed or in a manner so as to endanger the life, limb, or property of any person” irrespective of the posted speed limit.

What Does Reckless Mean?

In the state of Virginia, within the circumstances of this specific statute, reckless is “a disregard for the driver of a motor vehicle for the consequences of his act and an indifference to the safety of life, limb or property.” Powers v. Commonwealth, 211 Va. 386, 388, 177 S.E.2d 628, 630 (1970).

Car Accidents Resulting in a Reckless Driving Charge:

Numerous drivers who have been charged with Reckless Driving in the state of Virginia under the section § 46.2-852 have been charged after they have been involved in a car accident where the officer believes the driver is responsible for the accident. So as to be convicted under this statute the guilty driver should have been driving at a speed or manner which endangered the life, limbs, or the property of the other person. There are various serious legal problems which can arise from the car accident.

Reckless Driving by Speed § 46.2-862

In the state of Virginia the law offers a criminal charge against the person driving at a speed which is over the designated speed limit. If you have been driving at a speed which is more than 20mph over the designated speed limit, you may be found guilty of reckless driving based on speed. For more information you can view the Va. Code § 46.2-862. It is very common for Officers to charge the driver with reckless driving even though they were driving at a speed less than 20 mph but were driving over the 80 mph threshold.

There are various ways in which you can handle these reckless driving cases and numerous possible solutions which will depend on the judge hearing the case out in the specific area in which you received the ticket. Some likely factors which might impact the case can be your driving record, the exact number of miles per hour over the threshold the driver was driving at, and whether the speedometer was adjusted correctly.

A ticket or fees for reckless driving which is based on speed can never be prepaid. In numerous jurisdictions the driver will be required to appear in the court or a warrant for the driver’s arrest might be issued for the failure to appear. The driver is going to need to check with their lawyer in the jurisdiction they received their ticket to understand how that dominion handles all these reckless driving cases.

Sex crimes in the State of Maryland

The consequences of being held by the law enforcement agents for sexual crimes in Maryland can be frightening. And if you are being charged with an unfair sexual offense charged than it is more humiliating. The guilty sex offenders have to face serious penalties in Maryland, and they are even registered as sex offenders. Hence, it is crucial for individuals to grasp the diverse categories of sexual crimes in the state of Maryland, their respective penalties and all the mitigating factors in case your charges are unfair.

According to the Maryland codes, a Sex crime is: 

“Performing any sexual act without the consent of the person.”

It is observed that in a majority of such cases of sexual abuse the assaulter and victim know each other. Mostly the assaulter is either from the office, from school, a friend or a family member. Hence after the sexual abuse, the victim is in the state of shock and distress. While there are plenty of long-term impacts of the sexual abuse on the mental and physical health of the victim, the immediate effects include anxiety, fear, shock, depression, along with the medical condition of the victim.

Rapes or forcible connection are often considered as the major sexual assault by most of the people; however, according to the Maryland law, there are plenty of other sexual crimes which are mentioned under the serious crimes. Normally these sex acts are considered to be the physical contact with the person. However, there is a certain situation where one can be charged with a sexual crime without the physical contact, for example being a part of indecent exposure in front of a school. Hence below are few common types of sexual crimes in Maryland.

These sex crimes are divided into multiple subcategories including:

  1. Rape (all degrees)
  2. Sex Offenses (1st, 2nd, and aggravated 3rd degree)
  3. 3rd-degree sex offenses
  4. 4th-degree sex offenses
  5. Kidnapping a minor for prostitution
  6. Crimes involving prostitution
  7. Sale of children
  8. Distributing child pornography
  9. Manufacturing child pornography
  10. Storing child pornographic material
  11. Forcible sodomy
  12. Forcible perverted practice
  13. Human trafficking
  14. pandering
  15. Incest
  16. Kidnapping
  17. Murder with intent to rape,
  18. Murder by sexually offending an individual
  19. Murder by Sexually abusing a minor
  20. Sexual abuse of a minor
  21. Sexual solicitation of a minor
  22. Visual surveillance with prurient intent

Understanding the Sex Offender Registry Laws of Maryland: Tiers of sex offenders in Maryland

According to the Maryland Criminal Procedure Code Section 11-701:

“An offense that would require the person to be classified as a tier I sex offender, tier II sex offender, or tier III sex offender.”

  1. “Tier, I sex offender,” means a person who has been convicted of:
    1. 4th-degree sex offense
    2. child pornography material possession
    3. misleading information on the internet
    4. Trafficking for sexual activity
    5. video surveillance and/or “peeping” without the permission of the victim

People registered under tier I stay on the list for a period of 15 years

  1. Tier II sex offender” means a person who has been convicted of:
  2. Distributing child pornography
  3. Sale of a minor
  4. Any third-degree sex offense.

People registered under tier II stay off this list for a period of 25 years

  1. Tier III sex offender” means a person who has been convicted of:
    1. Rape of any type
    2. Incest
    3. Kidnapping,
    4. Murder with the intention of raping
    5. Assault with the intention of raping
    6. Selling a minor.

People registered under tier III stay on this list forever.

How can Maryland sexual abuse lawyer help you?

If you are facing any sex crime charges, it is best that you contact an experienced sexual abuse lawyer of Maryland immediately. The experienced lawyers can help you in defending your case against the harsh prosecutors of Maryland.